Alpha Wolf announce new album ‘a quiet place to die’, release track ‘Akudama’

Alpha Wolf have just announced their second studio record, ‘a quiet place to die’, will be released on September 25.

Accompanying the news is their new single, ‘Akudama’.

According to a statement from the band, while this is an exciting time for them, they would like to shift the focus to issues in the US and Australia.

“This, and our upcoming album ‘a quiet place to die’ is the culmination of 10+ people’s efforts and over a year of hard work,” they said.

“While this is obviously an exciting and very important time for us, this is not the most important thing you need to hear right now.

“We need to open our eyes and ears to the cries of our POC brothers and sisters.

“The peaceful protest and riots in the USA are a worldwide wake up call.

“Never has a protest of this size and importance happened at a time where more is able to be reported and witnessed. So witness it. Learn from it.

“As an Australian band, we know our country has a terrible history of racism, segregation and slavery.

“This racism still exists today. We cannot forget our own faults, the aboriginal and indigenous community deserves better.

“Enough is enough, the world can not go back to how it was.

“Be the change you wish to see.”

Track listing:
01. a quiet place to die
02. Creep
03. Golden Fate; Isolate
04. Akudama
05. Acid Romance
06. Rot In Pieces
07. bleed 4 you
08. Ultra-Violent Violence
09. The Mind Bends To A Will Of Its Own
10. Restricted (R18+)
11. don’t ask…

a quiet place to die is out September 25 via Greyscale Records and SharpTone Records.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: