ALTER IDEM’s EP ‘Fragments of Consciousness’ nears release date

Brisbane four-piece death metal band ALTER IDEM will deliver the first taste of their new sound in the form of new EP, Fragments of Consciousness, out August 1.

The four track record includes tracks “Paradoxical Design”, “Fragments of Consciousness”, “Neural Adaptation”, and “And Unravel”.

The artwork was created by Sick Graphics Productions and the record was mixed and mastered at 16th Cellar Studio.

“After some line-up changes and other challenges, we decided to reflect on the band, dissect our music and creative direction, and put the work in necessary to create something that we will always be proud of,” the band says.

ALTER IDEM features members of Internal Devour, I Exalt, and Empires Fall.

“With each band having success in their own right, ALTER IDEM will be no different as we continue our push to create relentless and forward-thinking death metal.”

Seamus Mcilduff- Guitars
Matt Turkington- Vocals
Mason Page- Drums
Nick McClounan- Bass

Fragments of Consciousness is out August 1 via Realityfade Records

%d bloggers like this: