Amaranthe reveal release date, cover artwork of new album ‘Manifest’, drop new single/video ‘Viral’

Swedish modern metal force Amaranthe have announced their new album, ‘Manifest’ and dropped a new single, Viral.

“‘Manifest’ is the latest step in the evolution of Amaranthe, and across the board it is the boldest statement: We are here to stay, we are utterly passionate about what we do and we will take no prisoners in our strive for musical excellence,” the band says.

“An all-out metal rollercoaster, ‘Manifest’ does not hold back in any regard – from the first second to the last, it is brimful with some of the heaviest Amaranthe riffs to date, soaring and emotional vocals and unrelenting metallic fury.

“We hope you will enjoy this album as much as we enjoyed making it!”

Together with this news, the band have shared the first single, ‘Viral’, celebrating the beginning of a new era.

“Finally we can unleash ‘Viral’ upon an unsuspecting world!

“It is one of the grooviest and downright heaviest songs in Amaranthe’s history – it is the very epitome of what we have always stood for: Massive choruses, a thundering rhythm section and a constant will to push our sound forward into the future.

‘Viral’ was prophetically titled before the onset of the current worldwide situation, and so we felt compelled to tie it in lyrically with this.

“Welcome to a new era of Amaranthe history – welcome to ‘Viral!'”


  1. Fearless
  2. Make It Better
  3. Scream My Name
  4. Viral
  5. Adrenaline
  6. Strong (feat. Noora Louhimo)
  7. The Game
  8. Crystalline
  9. Archangel
  10. BOOM!1
  11. Wake Up And Die
  12. Do Or Die

Bonus Tracks:

  1. 82nd All The Way
  2. Do Or Die (feat. Angela Gossow)
  3. Adrenalina (Acoustic)
  4. Crystalline (Orchestral)

Manifest is out October 2 via Nuclear Blast

%d bloggers like this: