Carnation reveal track “Sepulcher of Alteration” from upcoming album Where Death Lies

Belgian death metal stalwarts Carnation are now premiering “Sepulcher of Alteration”, the first brand new track of their second full length, Where Death Lies.

“Finally, the gateway to the ‘Sepulcher of Alteration’ has been opened,” frontman Simon Duson says.

“With great exhilaration, we encourage you all to venture forth and witness our newest creation of aural devastation.

“Like most tracks on the ‘Where Death Lies’ album; ‘Sepulcher of Alteration’ deals with the pursuit of physical reincarnation, the challenges laid forth in obtaining set goal, and the impending punishment for desiring it…

“With ‘Sepulcher of Alteration’, we offer a first glimpse at a few new elements that are featured on ‘Where Death Lies’.

“The Carnation sound has truly witnessed a natural evolution during the songwriting process of this album; and we can’t wait to show you more.

“Dreaming of what’s to come… Freedom to rise beyond.”

1. Iron Discipline (3:52)
2. Sepulcher of Alteration (4:22) (WATCH)
3. Where Death Lies (3:26)
4. Spirit Excision (3:46)
5. Napalm Ascension (4:09)
6. Serpent’s Breath (4:47)
7. Malformed Regrowth (3:09)
8. Reincarnation (5:24)
9. In Chasms Abysmal (7:39)
Total playing time: 40:34

Where Death Lies is out September 18 via Season of Mist

%d bloggers like this: