Corrosion of Conformity announce 2020 Australian and NZ tour

Corrosion of Conformity have announced they are headed to Australia and New Zealand in 2020, promising a southern flavoured, beer soaked, sweat drenched, smoke-filled riff fest.

The set list is offering new tracks alongside classics like Vote With A Bullet, Cleanse My Wounds, Albatross, Wiseblood and Seven Days.

In 2014, after nearly a straight decade traversing the globe as a guitarist with New Orleans supergroup Down, Pepper Keenan reconnected with the core C.O.C. trio of Woody Weatherman, Mike Dean and Reed Mullin to hit the road hard.

The rock world was abuzz with the news that Keenan was headed back to his old stomping grounds and recording his first album with southern rock legends Corrosion of Conformity in 13 years.

After a long run of touring and writing the end result was ‘No Cross No Crown’ – their first for Nuclear Blast.

It cracked the Billboard charts, the UK charts and Australia’s ARIA charts, heralding a triumphant return.

On ‘No Cross No Crown’, beefy southern stompers like The Luddite, Little Man and Forgive Me are interspersed with melancholy guitar interludes like No Cross, Matre’s Diem and Sacred Isolation – just like Sabbath used to do in the 70s.

The tour runs February 4 – 12 and tickets are available now.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: