Damnation Angels reveal new song “Rewrite The Future” from impeding record Fiber Of Our Being

UK symphonic metal band Damnation Angels have released new song  “Rewrite The Future”, taken from their impending third album, Fiber Of Our Being.

The album is the first to feature vocal powerhouse Iggy Rod (Azeroth) and bassist Nic Southwood who joined after the release of the album, The Valiant Fire.

Alongside the release will be the band’s first ever music video, directed by Sitcom Soldiers (The Darkness, Feeder).

The band began by releasing their debut EP, Shadow Symphony, in 2009.

Following the release, the band struck a deal with Radtone Records (Japan) and released their debut album, Bringer Of Light, in Japan.

A worldwide release followed in 2013 when the band struck a multi album deal with Massacre Records (Germany).

Bringer Of Light gained acclaim and topped Amazon charts worldwide, breaking into the top 100 downloads for all music in Germany.

The success and reception of Bringer Of Light propelled the band to play outside of the UK for the very first time at the prestigious ProgPower USA Festival and a European tour with Andromeda.

The band’s follow up album, The Valiant Fire, was released in 2015 followed by back to back European tours with prog metal legends Threshold.

Track list

  1. More Than Human
  2. Railrunner
  3. Fiber Of Our Being
  4. Our Last Light
  5. Rewrite The Future
  6. Fractured Amygdala
  7. Greed And Extinction
  8. Remnants Of A Dying Star
  9. A Sum Of Our Parts

Fiber Of Our Being is out July 31

%d bloggers like this: