fbpx
Advertisements

Def Leppard, Mötley Crüe, Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts announce US stadium tour

Def Leppard, Mötley Crüe, Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts will hit the road together next summer for a coheadlining tour held in America’s biggest stadiums. 

The Stadium Tour will hit select cities in the US where each band will bring their electrifying stage shows while promising to perform their stadium sized anthems. 

Following the huge success of their Netflix biopic The Dirt, Mötley Crüe has seen a massive surge in new audience with fans around the world demanding the band tour again.

This lead to the band members reuniting and announcing that “Mötley Crüe is back” just recently.

While The Dirt caused a meteoric 350 per cent increase in streams of Mötley Crüe’s music across all platforms and the younger 18-44 demographic now represents 64pc of the band’s fanbase, most of the new fans have never seen any of the band’s legendary live shows that Crüeheads have relished for close to four decades.

Mötley Crüe is also celebrating the 30th anniversary of their number one charting, seven times platinum album, Dr. Feelgood this year. 

2019 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame inductees Def Leppard are one of the most important forces in rock music.

Over the past year, the icons closed out a sold-out worldwide tour including a North American stadium run and headlined the UK’s Download Festival to 90,000 fans.

The band have amassed 2.5 billion streams since releasing their music digitally last year.

Def Leppard’s influential career crosses generations and includes numerous hit singles and ground-breaking multi-platinum albums—including two of the best-selling albums of all time, ‘Pyromania’ and ‘Hysteria’, both of which are certified diamond (10x platinum).

Poison will be bringing a rocking, real and relevant no-holds-barred thunderous live show to the stadium tour this summer with the all original line-up of Bret Michaels, C.C. DeVille, Bobby Dall and Rikki Rockett.

Poison will be unleashing an onslaught of hit after hit songs in its set.

Friday the 13th will be an historic date for two reasons – stadium tour tickets will go on sale as well as Poison front man, Bret Michaels will receive the Humanitarian of the Year award to air on the CW network the same night. 

Together With C.C.Deville on guitar, Bobby Dall on bass, and Rikki Rockett on drums Poison will rock the stadium with a chemistry that will bring a big summer mega party vibe.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Joan Jett & The Blackhearts are no strangers to stadium sized shows, having toured with The Who, Green Day and the Foo Fighters in recent years on their stadium tours. 

Jett celebrated the story of her life in a critically acclaimed 2018 documentary, Bad Reputation, which showcased all the female firepower of her life and musical career.

Tour Dates

Tuesday, July 7 – Miami, FL @ Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, July 9 – Orlando, FL @ Camping World Stadium
Saturday, July 11 – Charlotte, NC @ Bank of America Stadium
Tuesday, July 14 – Arlington, TX @ Globe Life Field
Wednesday, July 15 – Houston, TX @ Minute Maid Park
Sunday, July 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Oracle Park
Thursday, July 23 – San Diego, CA @ Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 – Phoenix, AZ @ State Farm Stadium
Sunday, August 9 – Atlanta, GA @ SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 – Hershey, PA @ Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, August 13 – Buffalo, NY @ New Era Field
Saturday, August 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Citizens Bank Park
Sunday, August 16 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PNC Park
Tuesday, August 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Miller Park
Thursday, August 20 – Detroit, MI @ Comerica Park
Saturday, August 22 – Washington, D.C. @ Nationals Park
Sunday, August 23 – Flushing, NY @ Citi Field
Tuesday, August 25 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park
Friday, August 28 – Chicago, IL @ Wrigley Field
Sunday, August 30 – Denver, CO @ Coors Field
Wednesday, September 2 –  Seattle, WA @ T-Mobile Park
Saturday, September 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ SoFi Stadium

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: