Deftones announce new album ‘Ohms’, release first track

Alt-rock heroes Deftones have announced their ninth studio album, Ohms, and released the first single and title track.

Comprised of 10 songs, Ohms will be released on September 25 via Warner Records.

It’s the first new album from the group since 2016 LP Gore, which debuted at #1 on the ARIA chart.

Recorded at Henson Studios in Los Angeles, CA and Trainwreck Studios in Woodinville, WA, Ohms boasts a familiar collaborator in veteran producer and engineer Terry Date, who worked on 1995’s Adrenaline, 1997’s Around the Fur and 2000’s White Pony.

Speculation of the forthcoming album among fans has swept across the media landscape, stoking curiosity as the band’s website and social platforms went dark.

The intrigue continued to rise when they revealed the album art on their site with no additional information.

Designed by longtime collaborator Frank Maddocks (who also designed the iconic White Pony LP cover), the album image of two eyes made up of thousands of white pixels cryptically appeared on a billboard in the cultural hot-spot of Los Angeles on Fairfax Avenue above the landmark restaurant Canter’s Deli with the caption “This Is Our Time…We Devour The Days Ahead.”

Ohms Tracklisting:

  1.       Genesis
  2.       Ceremony
  3.       Urantia
  4.       Error
  5.       The Spell of Mathematics
  6.       Pompeji
  7.       This Link Is Dead
  8.       Radiant City
  9.       Headless
  10.    Ohms

Ohms is out September 25 via Warner Records

%d bloggers like this: