Disciples Of Verity (feat Living Colour, ex-God Forbid, Negative Sky members) reveal video for “Unsteady” cover

Disciples Of Verity (D.O.V.) have revealed the latest video from their upcoming debut, Pragmatic Sanction – a heavy take on the X Ambassadors hit “Unsteady”.

D.O.V. is a new band featuring Living Colour frontman Corey Glover, ex-God Forbid drummer Corey Pierce, bassist George Pond (ex-Negative Sky), and guitarists Mark Monjoy (Sekond Skyn) and Danny Puma (Negative Sky).

“All the lush colors, the beautiful imagery, plus the driving groove and the heartfelt lyrics make this a very compelling video,” vocalist Corey Glover says.

“It makes the song so much better. I’m very proud of this. If you feel lost in the wilderness – even in the darkest of spaces – you can find the light.”

The video for “Unsteady” was filmed in a remote area of New York State with noted director Dale “Rage” Resteghini and producer Kim Resteghini.

“It was an extreme honor rockin’ on set with exciting new band D.O.V. and their iconic front man Corey Glover,” Resteghini says.

“The whole band brought their friends and family and they enjoyed all the high wattage and fire as the band delivered an incredible visceral performance!”

Resteghini captured the song’s lyrical message of darkness and light through dark, fiery scenes juxtaposed with vibrant green landscapes.

“It was an incredible day in a life that has had many, many incredible days,” drummer Corey Pierce says.

“We shot an amazing video with an incredible look built by the efforts of a team full of highly motivated and energized people.

“The finished product is way beyond the expectations any of us had.

“We could not have asked for a better crew, experience and finished product.”

“Fire, chainsaws, backhoes, live music in the dirt in a remote location with beautiful scenery,” bassist George Pond says. “Nothing short of amazing!”

Guitarist Mark Monjoy adds: “I’ve never been around so much fire and gas in my life! It was a pleasure to work with Rage and his crew. True professionals.”

The band’s debut, scheduled for a late summer/early fall release via The Label Group, features guest performances from numerous platinum-selling and Grammy-winning artists including Morgan Rose (Sevendust), Phil Demmel (Machine Head), Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy), Tara McLeod (Kittie), JJ Sammataro (Negative Sky) and solo artist Joe Gareri.

Pragmatic Sanction is out later this year via The Label Group

%d bloggers like this: