Heathen announce new album, ‘Empire Of The Blind’, release ‘The Blight’ video

Bay Area thrash legends Heathen are back, revealing the details of their fourth studio album, Empire Of the Blind.

“We are very pleased to announce Empire Of the Blind,” the band says.

“It’s been another 10 years but we are finally back with a new Heathen album.

“Fine wine takes time! Everyone in the band worked their asses off on this record.

“Zeuss absolutely nailed it and more than realized our vision for the sound.

“Travis Smith perfectly captured the bleak atmosphere that we imagined for the artwork.

“It was a year in the making and we couldn’t be more proud of the outcome.

“The first single ‘The Blight’ is just the beginning… behold the rising Empire!”

Empire Of the Blind was mostly engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios.

Rhythm guitars were put to digital “tape” by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, AR.

The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (Exodus, Slayer), Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus) and Doug Piercy (ex-Heathen).

The cover art to Empire Of the Blind was once again handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (Overkill, Exhorder).

Track listing
1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Empire Of the Blind is out September 18 via Nuclear Blast Records

%d bloggers like this: