Kamelot unveil new live video “Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)” feat Lauren Hart

Symphonic metal masters Kamelot return with their newest offering, I Am The Empire – Live From The 013, to be released on August 14.

The live album/DVD/BluRay was recorded at the legendary 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands.

Today, the band mastermind Thomas Youngblood releases the live video of the show’s opening song, “Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)”.

The live performance features guest vocals by the furious Lauren Hart (Once Human).

“We are pleased to present “Phantom Divine” as the second video from our upcoming DVD/BluRay,” guitarist/founder Thomas Youngblood says.

“This song is from our most recent studio release The Shadow Theory and features Lauren Hart (Once Human).

“During the entire Shadow Tour, this was the night opener and always set the tone for the rest of the evening.

“Fans tell me this song encompasses a ton of what they feel is part of the Kamelot trademark. We hope you all share in our joy for this release!”

Once Human’s Lauren Hart adds: “What a masterpiece!! It was a huge honor to share the stage with so many legends and witness this beautiful piece of Kamelot history!”

September 14, 2018 marked one of the highlights of Kamelot’s career.

Youngblood invited the creme de la creme of the symphonic metal scene to celebrate that evening in Tilburg, including Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Charlotte Wessels (Delain), Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) and Lauren Hart (Once Human).

This concert setlist features a mixture of Kamelot classics and live premieres and was mixed and mastered by Sascha Paeth (Avantasia, Epica).

Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz says: “It was a magical evening that night. It was so much fun to play such a nice long set with a packed house of fans who knew every word to every song alongside my Kam fam and girlfriends!”

Amaranthe’s Elize Ryd comments: “It was an historical moment for me to take part in this KAMELOT live-DVD recording.

“Let’s not forget that it was with KAMELOT I began my touring life, and we toured a lot.

“I am so happy to finally be able to perpetuate the era of hard work and friendship with such great quality.

“A huge thanks to the entire KAMELOT family for embracing my presence on this very special evening.”

Delain’s Charlotte Wessels adds: “It was an absolute delight performing “Under Grey Skies” with KAMELOT live in 013 during their special night.

“It felt like a big family gathering. Thank you for including me.

“I am sure that this DVD will be a wonderful memento for Kamfans worldwide!”


  1. Transcendence (Intro)
  2. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire) feat. Lauren Hart
  3. Rule The World
  4. Insomnia
  5. The Great Pandemonium
  6. When The Lights are Down
  7. My Confession – feat. Eklipse
  8. Veil of Elysium
  9. Under Grey Skies – feat. Charlotte Wessels (live premiere)
  10. Ravenlight – feat. Sascha Paeth
  11. End of Innocence
  12. March of Mephisto – feat. Alissa White Gluz
  13. Amnesiac
  14. Manus Dei
  15. Sacrimony (Angel of Afterlife) – feat. Alissa White Gluz & Elize Ryd
  16. Drum And Keys Solo
  17. Here’s to the Fall
  18. Forever
  19. Burns to Embrace – with Children’s Choir including Thomas Youngblood’s son
  20. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) – feat Alissa White Gluz
  21. Ministrium (Shadow Key)

I Am The Empire – Live From The 013 is out August 14 via Napalm Records

%d bloggers like this: