Korn release 13th album ‘The Nothing’

The godfathers of nu-metal Korn have released their 13th album, ‘The Nothing’.

Produced by Grammy Award-winner Nick Raskulinecz, The Nothing follows the band’s acclaimed 2016 LP, The Serenity of Suffering, which debuted at #5 on the ARIA chart and #4 on the US “Billboard 200”.

Korn vocalist Jonathan Davis elaborates on the LP: “Deep, within our Earth lives an extraordinary force.

“Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one- pulling at us every moment of our lives.

“It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment.

“It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls, and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence.

“There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarizing forces exists – where the soul finds its refuge. Welcome to…..THE NOTHING.”

The album can be found at YouTubeSpotifyAppleJB Hi-Fi and other platforms.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: