Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton releasing new solo EP in January

Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton returns in 2020 with his second solo offering, ‘Ether’.

Ether is a primarily acoustic five-song EP scheduled for release in January via Rise Records/BMG.
As with Morton’s solo debut, Anesthetic, released earlier this year, the guitarist enlisted the talents of various musicians and vocalists to bring his songs to life.

Ether features appearances by Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), Howard Jones (Killswitch Engage, Light the Torch), John Carbone (Moon Tooth) and Mark Morales (Sons of Texas), who is also a member of Morton’s live band.

The EP is made up of three original songs and two covers that once again showcase Morton’s diversity as a musician.
“I’m thrilled to announce the upcoming release of my new, five song EP, ‘Ether,’ on Rise Records,” Morton says.

“Once again, I’ve had the great pleasure of working with some amazingly talented artists and friends to assemble this collection of tunes, all of which feature a strong acoustic guitar component.

“Inspired by the acoustic sets I had the opportunity to perform last spring and summer in support of ‘Anesthetic’, I began writing some new songs to reflect that more mellow vibe.

“I’m stoked with the results and I can’t wait for everyone to hear what we’ve been putting together.

“I’ll be debuting these tunes on my upcoming UK acoustic tour, so you can hear them live before they’re released anywhere else!
“I continue to be honored to have the chance to work with so many incredibly talented people and I remain beyond grateful to the fans that have come along with me and supported these projects. Thanks so much everyone!

First single from Ether, All I Had to Lose, featuring Mark Morales, will be released January 10.
Ether was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira, Trivium).

Ether is out January via Rise Records.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: