nug release new song “Shores” from upcoming album Alter Ego

Ukrainian post/progressive metal band nug have released new song “Shores (Береги)”, a track from forthcoming album, Alter Ego.

“This album is a kind of checkpoint for us,” the band says.

“For a very long time, we all (together and separately) spent a lot of time on the music, and in this material coded our feelings, thoughts, emotions, hopes, and finally, the particles of our lives.

“The album is about spiritual struggling with the alter-ego.

“This kind of fight may be the most difficult and one long experienced in human life.

“If you are one of those people who is in this fight right now, we hope that this album will help you in some way. Good luck!”

The album was recorded on Frost Magnetic Records by sound engineers Valentin Zhulenko and Oleg Moroz.

It was mixed by Valentin Zhulenko and mastered by Lipky Zvukozapys.

Illustration is by Mateya Yovbak and the design is by Yura Dubrovskiy.

Track Listing

01) The Birth / Народження
02) Beast / Звір
03) Psyche / Душа
04) Shores / Береги
05) Eleven / Одинадцять
06) Dorian / Доріан
07) Radiance / Сяйво
08) Night Shine / Блиск Ночі

Alter Ego is out August 14 via Willowtip Records

%d bloggers like this: