Plague Years unveil new vid “Incantation” from upcoming album Circle Of Darkness

Michigan-based crossover death thrashers Plague Years have unveiled their official new video for “Incantation” from the band’s upcoming full-length, Circle Of Darkness.

Circle Of Darkness is set for release on September 18 via Entertainment One (eOne).

Guitarist Eric Lauder said the song was about resurrecting the dead that were condemned by god.

“Corpses become masters of chaos, rising to become a part of hell’s army to destroy their land and all things divine.

“This is one of the hardest and most aggressive songs on the record, relentless with its speed in the beginning and crushing heaviness at the end.”

Plague Years arrives with a convergence of thrash and hardcore, with bits of blackened death and midtempo madness.

On Circle Of Darkness, the band’s full-length debut, Plague Years reunites with engineer Arthur Rizk, whose work with Power Trip, Tomb Mold, Candy, and Cavalera Conspiracy has propelled him to the front of the horde amid the resurgence of crossover thrash.

Plague Years pay homage to Detroit forebears Negative Approach and modern contemporaries Hellmouth in equal measure, while infusing the proceedings with a brutal spin of their own design.

In terms of lyrical aggression, songs like “Play The Victim” and “Paradox Of Death” blend traditional death metal blood-and-gore fantasy with the unrestrained bravado of Detroit’s grittier contributions to rap, like LOM Rambo and Motown upstart Icewear Vezzo.

Track Listing

  1. Play The Victim
  2. Witness Hell
  3. Paradox Of Death
  4. Eternal Fire
  5. Circle Of Darkness
  6. Evil One
  7. Incantation
  8. Nrftl
  9. World In Blood
  10. Urge To Kill

Circle Of Darkness is out September 18 via eOne

%d bloggers like this: