Polaris release instrumental versions of ‘The Mortal Coil’, ‘The Death Of Me’

Sydney metalcore outfit Polaris have released instrumental versions of their studio albums The Mortal Coil and The Death Of Me.

It’s been over two years since Polaris released their ARIA-nominated, top 10 debut, The Mortal Coil, which introduced the group to legions of fans around the country and, thanks to an extensive international touring schedule, the world.

In February, they released their highly-anticipated second record, The Death Of Me, which debuted at number three on the ARIA album chart and was supported by their biggest sold-out national headline tour to date.

Both albums were recorded in the same house in the small South Coast town of Mollymook.
Since the release of The Mortal Coil, Polaris have embarked on four sold-out headlining tours of Australia, as well as supporting Architects and Parkway Drive around the country; five runs throughout Europe (including a series of arena shows supporting Architects and a slew of high-profile summer festival spots); three separate US tours; not to mention performing at the Download Festival and Unify Gathering in Australia.

Instrumental versions of The Mortal Coil and The Death Of Me are out now via Resist Records

%d bloggers like this: