To The Grave announce ‘Global Warning’ album with first single ‘Ecocide’

Sydney deathcore band To The Grave are returning to the fray to announce their single ‘Ecocide’, which is the first taste of their new album ‘Global Warning’ due on November 8.

This new album Global Warning is a bleak product of fear and frustration, an honest and unsettling exposition into the real-life horror that our species is capable of and inflicts in the darkest corners of the globe.

Earth is fast approaching 2020 and a population of eight billion; the band inhales complacency and exhales a confronting truth across 11 tracks.

Vocalist Dane Evans says, “Every second spent writing this record was uncomfortable for me.

“Conceptually, each song was birthed from a personal experience or state of mind, in hopes that a conversation would start surrounding these topics.

“In a genre oversaturated with violent lyrics simply for the sake of violence, I found that the most horrific things I could write about were right in front of us all, the things most of us choose not to look at.

“My aim was to bring that discomfort to the forefront of people’s imaginations, to make people consider the suffering of which we spare ourselves the sight.”

To celebrate the release of the record, they are also touring Australia alongside South African slam outfit Vulvodynia in November, alongside Zeolite and Wraith.

They begin their tour dates with Vulvodynia on the same day they release their Global Warning album, hitting Brisbane (November 8, Crowbar), Newcastle (November 9, Hamilton Station Hotel), Sydney (November 10, Crowbar), Wollongong (November 11, The Music Foundry, all-ages show), Canberra (November 12, The Basement), Melbourne (November 14, The Workers Club) and Adelaide (November 15, Enigma Bar).

To The Grave are Dane Evans on vocals, Tom Cadden on guitars, Simon O’Malley on drums, Jack Simioni on guitars and Josh Booth on bass.

Previously, To The Grave have released single, ‘Born Dead’, in September 2015, and debut EP ‘No Lives Matter’ in September 2016, and have shared tour line-ups with Alpha Wolf, Justice For The Damned, A Night In Texas, Iconoclast, I Shall Devour, and Gravemind.

Global Warning is out November 8.  The Mob Justice tour also starts November 8.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: